To mark the fact that our concert in June will be our last under conductor Robin Browning, we have decided to make a change to the publicised programme. Instead of the planned Schubert Symphony No. 4, we will now be playing Dvorak Symphony No. 9 ‘From the New World’. This is, of course, a perennial favourite, but we have chosen it because it was part of the first concert that Robin conducted for us and will form a suitable “rounding off” of his time with the Orchestra.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s